Monday Roundup – Bicycle Bits and Pieces

  • Illinois has adopted a new Share the Road license plate design to help spread the message. We particularly like the educational tagline at the bottom! More from an Illinois attorney here.
  • To make up for possible delays in shipping during the next few weeks due to forthcoming public holidays in the UK,  Rapha is offering free overseas shipping now thru May 3rd. Just type in ARDENNES at checkout.
  • PlusSizeBMX is launching a monthly LIVE webcast that covers Park, Street and Dirt Riding on all wheel sizes. Episode 1 airs on Sunday May 1st at 10:30am (mst) Featuring a Trail Life report from Trail Pirate, an Interview with SupercrossBMX pro Matt Cordova, an excusive edit from Joe’s Bike Shop and more.
  • Phil Keoghan, host of The Amazing Race, is extending his movie screening tour to 10 more cities (listed after the break). The film shows his adventure riding across the U.S. to raise money for MS, and proceeds from tickets and movie purchases go directly to the MS Society.

Keoghan’s The Ride Screenings:

Monday, April 25 San Diego, CA
Tuesday, April 26 Seattle, WA
Wednesday, April 27 Atlanta, GA
Thursday, April 28 Knoxville, TN
Friday, April 29 Houston, TX
Monday, May 2 Cincinnati, OH
Tuesday, May 3 Baltimore, MD
Wednesday, May 4 Washington, DC
Thursday, May 5 Orlando, FL
Friday, May 6 Miami, FL

Comments

No comments yet.

Post a comment:

Comment sections can be a beautiful source of knowledge, conversation and comedy. They can also get pretty ugly, which is why we've updated our Comments Policy. If your comment isn't showing up or suddenly disappears, you might want to check it out.