Tour de France race organizers have announced the full list of invited teams for the 2010 race in July.

Six wild card invites went to Garmin-Transitions, Team RadioShack, BMC Racing Team, Team Sky, Katusha and Cervelo TestTeam.  They join the 16 teams that secured automatic invites due to deal with the UCI in September 2008, which include Team Milram, Quick Step, Omega Pharma-Lotto, Team Saxo Bank, Caisse d’Epargne, Euskaltel-Euskadi, Footon-Servetto, HTC-Columbia, AG2R La Mondiale, Bbox Bouygues Telecom, Cofidis, Française des Jeux, Lampre-Farnese, Liquigas-Doimo, Astana, and Rabobank.

Absent are the two Dutch continental pro teams Skil-Shimano and Vacansoleil, disappointing both teams hoping to make a hometown start when the TdF rolls out of the Netherlands on July 3.

The wildcard invites will pit all the superstars against each other, lining up Lance Armstrong, Bradley Wiggins, Cadel Evans and Christian Vande Velde with the rest of the big names.

What do you think?