2010-tour-down-under-graphicTeam Radio Shack has announced the roster for the 2010 Santos Tour Down Under.  Facing a heavy field of pro teams and top riders come February will be Lance Armstrong, Daryl Impey, Jason McCartney, Yaroslav Popovych, Sébastien Rosseler, Gert Steegmans & Tomas Vaitkus.  (Editor’s note: It’s probably time they got a new header image for their website..I’m just sayin’)

Other teams and top riders confirmed for the starting line include Katusha (Robbie McEwen), Ag2r La Mondiale, Rabobank (Graeme Brown), Columbia-HTC (Mark Renshaw), Milram (South Australian Olympic gold medalist Luke Roberts) and BMC (Cadel Evans), among others.

Also just announced, French cycling team Francaise des Jeux will return to the Santos Tour Down Under in January 2010, looking to claim a third Winning Team victory.  Santos Tour Down Under Race Director, Mike Turtur, believes the team has their sights set on a third straight win after taking overall honours in the Winning Team category in 2008 and 2009.  Their team lineup listed after the break…

The Francaise des Jeux line up for the 2010 Santos Tour Down Under will be led by Team Manager, Thierry Bricaud (FRA) and includes riders:

Timothy Gudsell (NZL)
Yauheni Hutarovich (BLR)
Thibaut Pinot (FRA)
Anthony Roux (FRA)
Jrmy Roy (FRA)
Wesley Sulzberger (AUS)
Arthur Vichot (FRA)

What do you think?